Emmys 2019: how to watch the awards ceremony online

Kevin Winter/Getty Images

The 71st annual Emmy Awards ceremony is tonight at 8PM ET (5PM PT). If you want to watch the talent pack into the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, CA, the pre-show coverage on the red carpet begins an hour earlier, at 7PM ET (4PM PT).

Will your favorite TV shows, actors, and writers take home an award? In order to be the first to find out, you’ll have to watch along. For everything you want to know about the Emmys, we’ll get into it below.

Who’s hosting the Emmys?

Technically, there will be no hosts. But, there will be a slate of previous Emmy Award-winning actors, and currently nominated actors, presenting awards throughout the three-hour show.

To name a few, Jon Hamm, Cherry Jones, James Corden, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jharrel Jerome,…

Continue reading…

Powered by WPeMatico